Medina County Building Department

Permit Center
791 W. Smith Rd
Medina, OH 44256

http://building.medinaco.org
Charles E. Huber
Building Official
(330)-722-9221
chuber@medinaco.org
Main: (330)-722-9220
Fax: (330)-764-8204  
 
 

INSPECTION SCHEDULING GUIDELINES

Inspection requests shall be received prior to 3:00pm on a business day in order to be eligible for the next business day's inspection schedule.
Example: An inspection called in at 3:15pm on Monday will be scheduled for Wednesday.
We strive for next day inspections, though it is not guaranteed.
Specific times can not be promised, however, you can get an ETA from the inspector's route sheet located on our website.
ETA information will be available after 8:30am the day of the inspection.
Holidays and business hours are posted on our website.

When calling our office, you may speak with a Building Dept. representative or be connected to voice-mail / automated system attendant. When leaving a voice mail, please: To reach an inspector by phone, call between 7:30-8:30 AM. Your call may not be returned same day, though we try. Thank you for your patience.

Person Phone Area Email
 Main Line (330)-722-9220
 Main Line  N.A.
 Richard Nelson 330-764-8289  Acting Building Official  rnelson@medinaco.org
 Ken Neumeyer 330-764-8282  Residential Building Official  kneumeyer@medinaco.org
 Timothy Payne 330-764-8286  Commercial Plans Manager  tpayne@medinaco.org
 Alicia Reinhardt 330-764-8284  Clerical Supervisor  areinhardt@medinaco.org
 Liz Ferguson 330-764-8287  Clerk  lferguson@medinaco.org
 Keith Howard 330-764-8280  Systems Administrator  khoward@medinaco.org
 Building Inspectors
 Tom Virosteck 330-722-9222  Brunswick Hills, Granger, Hinckley, Litchfield, Liverpool, Medina, York  tvirosteck@medinaco.org
 Joe Heath 330-764-8290  Chatham, Chippewa Lake Village, Gloria Glens Village, Guilford, Harrisville, Homer, Lafayette, Lodi Village, Montville, Seville Village, Sharon, Spencer, Spencer Village, Wadsworth, Wadsworth City, Westfield, Westfield Center Village  jheath@medinaco.org
 Electrical Inspectors
 Robert Mcmuldren 330-764-8283  Brunswick Hills, Chatham, Granger, Hinckley, Litchfield, Liverpool, Medina, Spencer, Spencer Village, York  rmcmuldren@medinaco.org
 Roger Steidel 330-722-9225  Chippewa Lake Village, Gloria Glens Village, Guilford, Harrisville, Homer, Lafayette, Lodi Village, Montville, Seville Village, Sharon, Wadsworth, Wadsworth City, Westfield, Westfield Center Village  rsteidel@medinaco.org